Tuesday, May 08, 2007

TRIAL: Classicial Scores Library

We have a trial of the Classical Scores Library from Alexander Street Press until 3rd June 2007.

Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works.

Content in the first release includes 800 scores (approx. 25,000 pages) of in-copyright material from Boosey and Hawkes and selected material from the University Music Editions microfilm series. 49 composers' works are included in this release, including notable 20th-century composers such as Aaron Copland, Benjamin Britten, Igor Stravinsky, and Ned Rorem. This first release contains 16 full operas, 7 oratorios, over 50 string quartets, 27 symphonies, 60 concerti, and more.

To access this trial go to http://shmu.alexanderstreet.com/ (on-campus only).

After using the Classical Scores Library, please leave a comment.


Anonymous said...

It looks really useful

Liverpool Uni music student said...

Been really handy for analysing music for revision.

Tom said...

This looks like it could be very useful!